Print Home > Products And Solutions > Insurance > Pay now, save now
 
 
 
Pay now, save now

Pay now, save now

For some people, saving money is always a priority even with other expenses like a mortgage or post-secondary education for the kids.  If this sounds like you, then a layered approach to insurance may be exactly what you need.
 

 Overview

 

Overview​

As your life story unfolds your need for insurance coverage may decrease and, along with it, your monthly cost of insurance may decrease, too.  Your financial advisor can show you how you can use a layered approach to increase your savings if your need for insurance protection, and the cost of that protection, decreases.

 

 How it works

 

How it works

As your life story unfolds your need for insurance coverage may decrease, and, along with it, your monthly cost for insurance may also decrease. Your financial advisor can show you how you can use a layered insurance solution to increase your savings as your cost for insurance decreases.

A layered solution

When your advisor first puts together a layered insurance solution for you, you will have the protection you need for a lifetime. This protection includes a combination of permanent and temporary insurance. As each solution is customized to your need, you may have a portion of your insurance that is permanent insurance with added temporary protection for 30 years, a little more protection for the first 20 years and even more for the first 10 years, when your need for protection is the greatest.

After 10 years, your line of credit may be paid off. After 20 years the kids will most likely be done with school and after 30 years your mortgage will be paid, and now you will be left with the protection you need for the remainder of your life only. As your insurance amount decreases, however, you can choose to continue paying what you’ve always paid for your insurance. If you choose to do this, the difference between the cost of your insurance and what you are continuing to pay can then be invested in many different investment options within your universal life contract. Within the contract, these funds have the opportunity for tax-deferred growth and increased flexibility for you .

 

 How much insurance do you need?

 

How much insurance do you need?

This used to be a tricky question that required a lot of charts and graphs and endless questions but not anymore. Now there’s LifeScripter® from Transamerica. Whether you are focused on saving for your future or paying down your debt…or both, LifeScripter can find the right solution for you.  

Have you tried LifeScripter?

The online LifeScripter tool from Transamerica lets you quickly and easily find out exactly how much coverage you need – now and for the future. On your own, or with the help of your advisor, simply answer a few questions and LifeScripter will analyze your needs and create a solution just for you. This solution can be used as the basis for discussions with your advisor about the right mix of products to best meet your needs. 

So…do you still need the help of a financial advisor?

In a word, yes. Like doctors, lawyers and other professionals, a financial advisor is a highly skilled and well-trained licensed professional. You can expect a financial advisor to make your individual financial interests a top priority, from helping you to understand how much insurance you need to finding the right products to meet those needs. Prior to your initial meeting, your financial advisor may recommend that you use an online tool like LifeScripter which will provide a starting point for your discussions.  

® LifeScripter is a registered trademark of Transamerica Life Canada.
 
 

Other topics in this section: Products and Solutions

Imprimer Accueil > Produits et solutions > Assurance > Payez maintenant, épargnez maintenant
 
 
 
Pay now, save now

Payez maintenant, épargnez maintenant

Pour bien des gens, l’épargne ne cesse jamais d’être une priorité, même lorsqu’il faut purger l’hypothèque ou acquitter les frais d’études post-secondaires des enfants. Si vous vous identifiez à eux, l’échelonnement de l’assurance pourrait bien être ce dont vous avez besoin. 
 
​​
 

 Aperçu

 

Aperçu

Au fil du temps, vos besoins de protection risquent de diminuer... de même que le coût de l’assurance mensuel. Votre conseiller financier est en mesure de vous montrer comment l’échelonnement de l’assurance peut, en pareilles circonstances, faire augmenter votre épargne.​

 

 Fonctionnement

 

Fonctionnement de l’option « Payez maintenant, épargnez maintenant »

Au fil du temps, vos besoins de protection risquent de diminuer… de même que le coût de l’assurance mensuel. Votre conseiller financier est en mesure de vous montrer comment l’échelonnement de l’assurance peut, en pareilles circonstances, faire augmenter votre épargne.
 
L’échelonnement de l’assurance

L’assurance échelonnée, établie par votre conseiller, est en vigueur du moment de la souscription jusqu’à la fin de vos jours. C’est un mélange d’assurance permanente et temporaire, adapté à vos besoins. Une fraction de la couverture pourrait être constituée d’une assurance permanente, à laquelle pourrait se joindre une temporaire de 30 ans, une autre temporaire de 20 ans et même une temporaire de 10 ans.

Au bout de 10 ans, l’on peut s’attendre à ce que votre marge de crédit soit remboursée. Dans 20 ans, les enfants seront probablement, diplôme en poche, sur le marché du travail alors que, après 30 ans, votre hypothèque risque d’être purgée. Votre protection correspondra alors à exactement ce dont vous aurez besoin - et pas plus - jusqu’à la fin de vos jours. À la suite de la diminution du montant de votre protection, vous avez le loisir de continuer de verser ce que vous avez toujours versé. La différence entre le coût de l’assurance et le montant de vos versements est investie dans diverses options de placement du contrat d’assurance vie universelle. Ces placements vous offrent un potentiel de croissance avec report d’impôt et une plus grande flexibilité​

 

 De combien d’assurance avez-vous besoin?​

 

De combien d’assurance avez-vous besoin?​

C’est une excellente question, que se posent tous ceux qui décident d’investir dans un produit d’assurance vie. Si vous êtes surassuré, vous risquez de payer pour une protection ou des avantages dont vous n’avez pas besoin. Par contre, si vous êtes sous-assuré, il se pourrait que l’ensemble des besoins de vos proches ne soit pas couvert. L’équilibre entre les deux peut être difficile à trouver.

Pourquoi ne pas faire appel à un conseiller financier?

À l’instar des médecins, avocats et autres membres de profession libérale, le conseiller financier est un expert du domaine financier dûment agréé. Vous pouvez vous attendre à ce vos intérêts financiers soient, pour le représentant en assurance de personnes, sa priorité numéro un. Il vous aidera à établir l’étendue et la nature de la protection dont vous avez besoin et à choisir le ou les produits correspondant à vos besoins. Pour vous préparer en vue de la première rencontre, le représentant pourrait vous demander d’utiliser l’outil en ligne ExplorateurVieMD ou un outil de même nature. Les résultats peuvent servir de point de départ aux discussions.

Avez-vous essayé l’outil ExplorateurVieMD?
L’outil en ligne ExplorateurVie de la Transamerica vous permet de savoir, rapidement et facilement, de combien d’assurance vous avez besoin, à l’heure actuelle et plus tard. Il vous suffit de répondre, seul ou avec l’aide de votre conseiller, à quelques questions. ExplorateurVie procédera à l’analyse de vos besoins et proposera une solution. Celle-ci peut servir de base à l’échange que vous aurez avec votre conseiller et qui portera sur le choix du ou des produits susceptibles de répondre à vos besoins.
 
ExplorateurVieMD  est une marque déposée de la Transamerica Vie Canada.