pen.jpg

 SPIA

Concerned about funding your retirement?

Transamerica's Single Premium Immediate Annuities (SPIAs) provide a guaranteed income to the annuitant for the annuitant's lifetime or for a specified period of time in return for a lump sum of money.

Along with competitive rates and a wide range of options, Transamerica SPIAs provide many benefits to help you reach your income goals.
 

Transamerica offers three types of annuities:

1. Single life annuity with or without a guarantee period

A single life annuity provides an income as long as the annuitant is living. The income payments can also be guaranteed for a specific period. The income frequency can be monthly, quarterly, semi-annual or annual. If a guarantee period is selected, payments are guaranteed during the selected period. If the annuitant dies before the end of the guarantee period, the income will continue to the beneficiary.

2. Joint and survivor life annuity with or without a guarantee period

This type of annuity provides an income during the lifetime of two people, first on the life of the primary annuitant, then on the life of the successor annuitant. The payments are guaranteed while at least one of the annuitants is living. The income frequency can be monthly, quarterly, semi-annual or annual. There are optional guarantee periods, as well as an option to reduce the payment amount at the primary annuitant's death or after the guarantee period has expired.

3. Term certain annuity

A term life annuity provides the annuitant with guaranteed, regular income for a selected period of time. Income payments cease and the annuity contract ends at the end of the term certain period.

Key benefits of a Transamerica SPIA

SPIAs allow you to convert a registered or non-registered lump sum into a regular stream of income that can be guaranteed for the life of one or two annuitants, or for a specified period of time.

Key benefits include:

  1. Guaranteed income: Your future income is guaranteed, and you will know exactly how much income you receive for life or for the period they have chosen. With a SPIA, there's no danger of your outliving your capital.

  2. Premium guarantee: If the annuitant and/or the successor annuitant should die before the first payment date, Transamerica will return the entire premium, less a discounted amount, in one lump sum to the beneficiary.

  3. Easy to manage: You don't need to be concerned about ongoing investment or management decisions. Once you purchase a SPIA, the regular stream of income is guaranteed.

  4. Tax-efficient income: A SPIA immediately converts a lump sum of money into a stream of tax-efficient income.

  5. Potential creditor protection: As an insurance product, a SPIA gives you the ability to name a family member as your beneficiary. Accordingly, your investments may be protected from creditor claims. A number of conditions or restrictions could apply. Please consult a legal advisor for more information about creditor protection.

  6. Estate planning: Since a beneficiary can be named within a SPIA, the probate process, as well as the costs and delays associated with probating a will, is bypassed.

 

 
 
 

Other topics in this section: Products and Solutions

Imprimer Accueil > Produits et solutions > Placements > Rentes immédiates à prime unique (RIPU)
 
 
pen.jpg

Rentes immédiates à prime unique (RIPU)

Craignez-vous de ne pouvoir financer votre retraite?
Les rentes immédiates à prime unique (RIPU) de la Transamerica procurent, en contrepartie d’un dépôt forfaitaire, un revenu garanti au rentier sa vie durant ou pour une période déterminée.

​En plus d’offrir des taux concurrentiels et une vaste gamme d’options, les RIPU de la Transamerica présentent des avantages supplémentaires pour vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs en matière de revenu.

La Transamerica propose trois types de rente :

1. Rente viagère sur une seule tête avec ou sans période garantie

Ce type de rente procure au rentier un revenu sa vie durant. Le revenu peut également être garanti pour une période déterminée. La fréquence des versements peut être mensuelle, trimestrielle, semestrielle ou annuelle. Si une période garantie est sélectionnée, les versements sont garantis durant la période choisie. Advenant le décès du rentier avant la fin de la période garantie, le revenu continue d’être versé au bénéficiaire.

2. Rente réversible avec ou sans période garantie

Ce type de rente procure à deux rentiers un revenu leur vie durant, d’abord pour le rentier principal puis pour le rentier remplaçant. Les versements sont garantis aussi longtemps qu’un des deux rentiers est vivant. La fréquence des versements peut être mensuelle, trimestrielle, semestrielle ou annuelle. Il existe des périodes garanties facultatives, de même qu’une option de réduction du versement au décès du rentier principal ou à la fin de la période garantie.

3. Rente certaine

Ce genre de rente procure au rentier un revenu régulier garanti pour une période choisie. Une fois cette période écoulée, les versements du revenu cessent et le contrat de rente prend fin.

Avantages clés d’une RIPU de la Transamerica

Les RIPU vous permettent de transformer un dépôt forfaitaire enregistré ou non enregistré en un revenu régulier. Ce revenu peut être garanti sur la tête d'un ou de deux rentiers ou pour une période déterminée.

Voici en résumé les avantages clés :
  1. Revenu garanti :  Votre revenu futur est garanti et vous connaissez le montant exact que vous recevrez la vie durant ou pour la période que vous avez choisie. Grâce à la RIPU, il n’y a aucun risque que votre capital s’épuise avant votre décès.

  2. Garantie de la prime : Advenant le décès du rentier et(ou) du rentier remplaçant avant le premier versement, la Transamerica rembourse en une somme forfaitaire au bénéficiaire le montant intégral de la prime moins un montant actualisé.

  3. Gestion facile : Aucune décision à prendre sur une base continue en matière de placement ou de gestion. Dès la souscription d’une RIPU, vous bénéficiez d’un revenu régulier.

  4. Revenu fiscalement avantageux : Une RIPU permet la transformation immédiate d’un dépôt forfaitaire en un revenu avantageux sur le plan fiscal.

  5. Protection éventuelle contre les créanciers : Comme pour un produit d’assurance, vous pouvez désigner un membre de votre famille à titre de bénéficiaire. Ainsi, vos placements peuvent être protégés contre les créanciers. Cependant, un certain nombre de conditions et de restrictions peuvent s’appliquer. Pour plus d’information sur la protection contre les créanciers, veuillez consulter un conseiller juridique.

  6. Planification successorale : Étant donné qu’un bénéficiaire peut être désigné à l’égard d’une RIPU, les procédures d’homologation du testament, ainsi que les coûts et les retards y afférents, sont évités.