Print Home > Company Info > Careers
 
 

 

Welcome to Transamerica Life Canada

 

Joinourteam2_sml.jpg

Contact us anytime

5000 Yonge Street
North York, ON M2N 7J8

416-883-5000

View All Current Openings

 

 

 

 About us

 

Why work for Transamerica Life Canada?

At Transamerica Life Canada, we invest in our employees. You won’t just have a job, you’ll have an opportunity for a fulfilling career experience.

As part of the Transamerica Life Canada team, you’ll find yourself in an environment that fosters learning and encourages growth. Because the more you grow, the stronger our company becomes. 

Transamerica Life Canada is an Aegon company. Aegon is an international life insurance, pension and asset management company based in The Hague, the Netherlands, with businesses in over twenty markets in the Americas, Europe and Asia. Aegon companies employ approximately 25,000 people and serve over 40 million customers around the globe.  Visit www.aegon.com to learn more.

 

 

 About you

 

Do you have what we're looking for?

No matter what your role – designing quality products, providing call centre support, finding new ways to streamline a business process or processing payments in finance, to name a few, we’re looking for people who have a great attitude and take immense pride in their work. At Transamerica, our goal is to provide customers with the best possible experience. To make this goal a reality, we need people who:

  • Practice clear and honest communication while meeting the highest standards of professional behaviour

  • Help others recognize their abilities and reach their full potential

  • Effectively develop partnerships and work with others in a supportive and constructive manner to promote continuous growth and improvement

  • Use creativity, resourcefulness, critical thinking and sound judgment to push past a problem and find a well-thought-out solution

  • Are self-aware and open to change by being enthusiastic, flexible and forward-thinking

  • Persevere, even amidst the new or unfamiliar, despite difficulties, failure, or opposition

  • Take an active interest in our business by understanding how their job contributes to the goals and priorities of the organization

  • Take full accountability for their tasks and commitments

  • Contribute specialized technical skills and knowledge to the organization

  • Take ownership of their career and are eager to learn

If this sounds like you, Transamerica is where you want to be!

 

 

 Compensation

 

​Attractive compensation and benefits

As a Transamerica Life Canada employee, we recognize your value by providing a competitive and attractive compensation and benefits package. Here’s what you’ll receive:

  • A competitive base salary

  • Annual incentive payments based on individual contributions and company performance

  • Flexible benefits

  • Competitive vacation entitlements

  • Defined contribution pension plan

  • Employee stock savings plan

  • Employee assistance program

  • Employee referral rewards

  • Service recognition awards

  • Employee discounts on company products, computer equipment, sport and cultural events and home and auto insurance

  • On-site financial planning

 

 

 Learning & Development

 

Learning and development keep you ahead of the game!

 
At Transamerica Life Canada, we want you to succeed in your career.

At the same time, we recognize the world is changing. Technology is moving fast and industry practices are always improving so we understand the importance of keeping up. That’s why we offer learning and development programs that allow you to continually enhance your technical, professional and personal development skills. Our programs include online and in-class training, tuition reimbursement and monetary rewards for the successful completion of programs to help you achieve excellence in your career.
 
training.jpg
 

 Rewards

 

​Rewards to keep you motivated

 
Once you begin to grow your career with Transamerica Life Canada, we’ll be cheering you on along the way.
 
Our employee recognition program recognizes staff achievements and rewards excellence when employees excel above and beyond.
 
In addition, we’ve invested in events such as Employee Appreciation Day, a Thanksgiving luncheon and other events throughout the year to celebrate our shared achievements.
 
 
 

 Workplace

 

A healthy workplace

Healthy, happy employees are productive employees. So we continually strive to enrich the lives of our staff through ongoing health and wellness fairs, topical lunch and learn sessions, yoga and nutrition programs.

A progressive company culture

You spend eight hours a day at work. So we’ve created an environment where our employees are relaxed and comfortable.

Our dress code is business casual and our Transcafé offers a place for a mental break from work where you can sip complimentary tea or coffee and relax, watch TV, listen to music or play games to unwind before you head back to your desk.

 
 

 Career

 

​A diverse career path

A variety of career options are available within the insurance and financial services industry. Transamerica Life Canada has a range of products and services that demand a variety of skills and knowledge. Here are some areas for you to consider:
 
  • Actuarial
  • Administration
  • Client services and call centre
  • Claims
  • Communications
  • Compliance
  • Corporate taxation
  • Facilities
  • Finance
  • Human resources
  • Imaging
  • Information technology
  • Investments
  • Legal
  • Marketing
  • Mailroom
  • New business
  • Operations
  • Project management
  • Product development and management
  • Sales
  • Underwriting
 
 

 Environment

 

Our focus on the environment​

At Transamerica Life Canada, we’re conscious of the effects our operations have on customers, employees, shareholders, and our communities. We are continually looking for ways to reduce our impact on the environment and have implemented a variety of initiatives to reduce waste and to introduce recyclable and energy-efficient resources. Examples of some of things we’ve done include: Distribution of reusable mugs and water bottles for employees, litterless lunch days, implementation of organic, paper, glass and plastic recycling, and electronic pay statements.

 

 

 Corporate Responsibility

 

​Our corporate responsibility

As a life insurance company, Transamerica Life Canada has a close understanding of the health and wellness issues that affect Canadians, which is why charitable giving is an important aspect of our culture. Transamerica Life Canada believes that sharing our prosperity greatly enriches the communities where we live and work and pays returns that are measured in more than just dollars. Our in the spirit of hope charitable giving program is committed to improving the quality of Canadian lives by donating funds to charitable organizations dedicated to the prevention and elimination of heart disease, stroke, cancer and diabetes.

Some of the charities we’ve supported include The Heart & Stroke Foundation, providing funding for the purchase and placement of over 670 automated external defibrillators; Sunnybrook Hospital Cardiovascular Regenerative Research program; Leukemia & Lymphoma Society research grants; Sick Kids Hospital, providing funding for software for the first 3D pediatric cardiac diagnostic imaging technology; The United Way and a range of other charitable causes.

 

 
 
 

 Testimonials

 
No doubt, Transamerica Life Canada is a great place to work. But if you still need convincing, here’s what our employees have to say:
 
“As a recent university graduate, I quickly realized that the best way to get acquainted with my colleagues throughout the organization was to get involved in corporate life through various Transamerica committees. However, I had not anticipated that in joining those committees, I would be the beneficiary of a transformational personal development and professional growth opportunity. As a committee member, I learned and gained a wealth of experience from working alongside Transamerica’s senior management and from liaising with the CEOs of large external organizations. To me, Transamerica Life Canada is synonymous with truly offering its employees the opportunity to explore and realize their potential.”
- Entry-Level Accountant, Expense Management
 
“Working for Transamerica Life Canada has afforded me many great opportunities to develop my career and broaden my knowledge of insurance and investment products. The atmosphere in my department is dynamic and progressive, and both team and individual efforts are consistently recognized and rewarded.”
- Manager, Enterprise Content Management Services
 
 
 

 A message from our President

 
Our president has a message for you:
 

There are three things I’d like every employee – existing or prospective – to know:
First, this is an exciting time to be a part of Transamerica Life Canada.  We are actively building on our strengths, closing our gaps, and reshaping our culture so that we can continue delivering on our promises for generations to come.

Second, we strive to have the right people doing the right work and with the right tools.  We continually look at ways to invest in talent and facilitate skills and knowledge sharing.

Third, we focus on providing service that exceeds our customers’ and consumers’ expectations and provides added value to our wide variety of life insurance and investment products.


It is not by accident that all three of these things reflect the values of our parent company AEGON and the direction of Transamerica, a well-respected North American brand.


I joined Transamerica Life Canada in 2008 and the spirit and commitment of the people here impressed me.  I’m pleased to say the same holds true today and I’m confident it will hold true tomorrow. I want to welcome anyone who is dedicated to their field, driven to deliver outstanding service – no matter what their role – and enthusiastic about collaborating with skilled, knowledgeable and talented colleagues to explore career opportunities with Transamerica Life Canada.

 
Doug Brooks
President and CEO

Imprimer Accueil > Notre société > Carrières
 
 

 

Bienvenue à la Transamerica Vie Canada

 

Joinourteam2_sml.jpg

Contactez-nous en tout

5000, rue Yonge
North York, ON M2N 7J8

416-883-5000

Consultez nos offres d'emploi

 

 

 

 À propos de nous

 

Pourquoi travailler à la Transamerica Vie Canada?

À la Transamerica Vie Canada, nous investissons dans nos employés. Nous offrons plus qu’un emploi; nous tenons à ce que votre carrière chez nous soit une expérience enrichissante.
 
Nous proposons à nos employés un milieu propice à l’apprentissage et au développement des compétences. Plus vous approfondissez vos connaissances, plus vous contribuerez au succès de la compagnie.
 
La Transamerica Vie Canada est une compagnie de AEGON, société internationale spécialisée dans l’assurance vie, les régimes de retraite et la gestion d’actifs. Ayant son siège social à La Haye, aux Pays-Bas, AEGON est présente sur plus de 20 marchés en Amérique du Nord et du Sud, en Europe et en Asie. Les compagnies AEGON comptent environ 25 000 employés et servent plus de 40 millions de clients à travers le monde. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site www.aegon.com.
 

 

 

 À propos de vous

 

Avez-vous le profil que nous recherchons?

Quel que soit votre rôle, que ce soit – pour ne citer que quelques exemples – dans la conception de produits de qualité, les centres d’appels, la rationalisation des procédures opérationnelles ou le traitement des paiements, nous recherchons des candidats ayant une attitude positive et éprouvant une grande fierté à l’égard du travail qu’ils accomplissent. À la Transamerica Vie Canada, notre objectif est d’offrir aux clients la meilleure expérience possible.

Pour faire de cet objectif une réalité, il nous faut des gens capables :

  • de communiquer avec clarté et honnêteté, tout en respectant les normes les plus élevées en matière de comportement professionnel,

  • d’encourager chacun à reconnaître ses capacités et à réaliser son potentiel;

  • de nouer de solides partenariats et d’interagir avec les autres de manière positive et constructive dans le but de créer un climat propice au développement continu;

  • de faire preuve de créativité, de débrouillardise, d’esprit critique et de discernement lors de la quête d’une solution à un problème;

  • d’être conscients d’eux-mêmes et d’être ouverts au changement, en démontrant des qualités d’enthousiasme, de souplesse et d’esprit d’avant-garde;

  • de persévérer, même face au nouveau et à l’inconnu, en dépit des difficultés, des échecs ou des oppositions;

  • de participer au succès de l’entreprise car ils comprennent bien leur rôle dans l’atteinte de ses objectifs et priorités;

  • de s’acquitter des tâches qui leur incombent et de respecter leurs engagements;

  • de contribuer au succès de la compagnie grâce aux connaissances et compétences techniques;

  • de prendre en charge leur carrière et d’être avides d’apprendre.

Si vous vous reconnaissez dans ce profil, la Transamerica est l’employeur de votre choix!

 
 

 Rémunération

 

​Une rémunération et des avantages sociaux attrayants

Nous apprécions nos employés et reconnaissons la valeur de leur contribution en leur offrant un programme de rémunération et un ensemble d’avantages sociaux, à la fois concurrentiels et attrayants, qui incluent notamment :

  • un salaire de base concurrentiel

  • une prime de rendement annuelle basée sur la contribution individuelle des employés et les résultats obtenus par la compagnie

  • des avantages flexibles

  • un régime de vacances concurrentiel

  • un régime de retraite à cotisations déterminées

  • un régime d’épargne-actions des employés (REAE)

  • un programme d’aide aux employés

  • un programme Primes de recommandation de candidats

  • un programme de récompenses pour les années de service

  • des rabais sur les articles de la compagnie, l’équipement informatique, les événements sportifs et culturels, les ssurances habitation et automobile

  • des services de spécialistes en planification financière fournis sur place

 

 

 Apprentissage et développement

 

Des occasions d’apprentissage et de perfectionnement pour atteindre l’excellence!

 

À la Transamerica Vie Canada, nous voulons que vous réussissiez dans votre carrière.

En même temps, nous reconnaissons que le monde ne cesse d’évoluer. Vu la vitesse à laquelle avance la technologie et l’amélioration continue des pratiques de l’industrie, il nous faut progresser au même rythme que ces changements. C’est pourquoi nous nous sommes engagés à fournir à nos employés des programmes de formation visant à parfaire leurs compétences techniques, professionnelles et personnelles. Dans le cadre de notre programme d’apprentissage et de perfectionnement, nos cours sont donnés en ligne ou en classe. Vous pouvez avoir droit à un remboursement des frais de scolarité et à des récompenses pécuniaires pour la réussite des cours requis pour l’avancement de votre carrière.
.
 
training.jpg
 

 Récompenses

 

​Des récompenses pour vous motiver

 

Une fois que vous aurez choisi de faire carrière auprès de la Transamerica Vie Canada, nous nous engageons à assurer votre succès à long terme. Notre programme de reconnaissance des employés souligne et récompense les efforts des employés faisant preuve d’un dévouement exceptionnel.

De plus, pour célébrer nos réalisations communes, nous investissons dans des événements tels que la Journée de reconnaissance des employés, le repas de l’Action de grâces, et dans d’autres événements spéciaux. 

 
 

 Milieu de travail

 

Un milieu de travail sain

Les employés en bonne santé et éprouvant un sentiment de satisfaction sont productifs. Ainsi, pour promouvoir un mode de vie plus sain chez nos employés, nous animons des salons d’information sur la santé et le mieux-être et des programmes de conférences midi sur un sujet donné. Des classes de yoga et des programmes diététiques et de relaxation sont également offerts sur place.

Une culture d’entreprise progressive

Puisque vous passez huit heures par jour au bureau, il va de soi que vous ayez droit à un milieu de travail où l’atmosphère est détendue et confortable.

L’occasion est donnée aux employés d’adopter une tenue de ville décontractée. Notre TransCafé est un lieu de détente où les employés peuvent se détendre pendant les pauses, siroter un thé ou un café, regarder la télévision, écouter de la musique ou avoir accès à une variété de jeux.

 
 
 

 Carrière

 

​Une carrière dans divers secteurs

Si vous considérez une carrière dans le domaine de l’assurance et des services financiers, nous offrons une vaste gammede produ its et de services exigeant des aptitudes et des connaissances très variées. Les rôles au sein de la Transamerica Vie Canada sont répartis dans les domaines suivants :

  • Actuariat

  • Administration

  • Service à la clientèle et Centre d’appels

  • Service des règlements

  • Communications

  • Conformité

  • Fiscalité de l’entreprise

  • Service des installations

  • Finances

  • Ressources humaines

  • Imagerie

  • Technologie de l’information

  • Placements

  • Juridique

  • Marketing

  • Services d’acheminement du courrier

  • Nouvelles affaires

  • Exploitation

  • Gestion de projets

  • Développement et gestion de produits

  • Vente

  • Tarification

 
 
 

 La responsabilité de la compagnie

 

​La responsabilité de la compagnie

En tant que compagnie d’assurance vie, la Transamerica Vie Canada comprend l’importance que les Canadiens prêtent à la santé et au mieux-être. Voilà pourquoi la planification de dons est un élément si important dans sa culture d’entreprise. Nous avons la conviction que le partage ne peut qu’enrichir nos communautés locales. Ce que nous en retirons ne se mesure pas seulement en dollars. Notre programme Une lueur d’espoir cherche à améliorer la qualité de vie des Canadiens. Nous versons des dons à des organisations caritatives dont le mandat est de prévenir ou d’éliminer les maladies du coeur, les accidents cérébrovasculaires, le cancer et le diabète.

Voici quelques-uns des projets de bienfaisance que nous soutenons : la Fondation des maladies du coeur – dont l’achat et l’installation de plus de 670 défibrillateurs externes automatisés; le programme de recherche de l’hôpital Sunnybrook en médecine régénérative et en maladies cardiovasculaires; la Société de leucémie et lymphome du Canada; l’hôpital SickKids – notamment le financement du premier logiciel d’imagerie en 3D dans le cadre du programme de cardiologie infantile; la Centraide et autres organismes de charité..

 
 
 
 

 Environnement

 

Le respect de l’environnement​

À la Transamerica Vie Canada, nous savons bien que nos secteurs d’activités ont des répercussions sur les clients, les employés, les actionnaires et les communautés locales. Nous cherchons constamment des méthodes susceptibles de rendre la compagnie plus respectueuse de l’environnement. Pour ce faire, nous avons mis en oeuvre diverses initiatives axées sur la réduction des déchets et introduit des ressources recyclables et éconergétiques. Nous avons distribué aux employés des contenants à café recyclables et des goudres à eau réutilisables, introduit des programmes tels que le programme de réduction des déchets dans la boîte à lunch et le programme de recyclage du papier, du verre, des canettes et du plastique, et participons actuellement au programme de fiches de paie électroniques.

 
 
 

 Témoignages

 
Il n’y a aucun doute que la Transamerica Vie Canada est un employeur de choix. Si vous avez encore des doutes, voici ce que nos employés ont à dire ::
 
« En tant que récent diplômé universitaire, j’ai tout de suite réalisé que la meilleure façon pour moi de m’intégrer à mon nouveau milieu de travail serait de m’impliquer au sein de divers comités de la Transamerica Vie Canada. En faisant partie de ces comités, je n’aurais jamais cru pouvoir parfaire mes compétences personnelles et professionnelles. En tant que membre d’un comité, j’ai acquis d’autres connaissances en travaillant conjointement avec les cadres supérieurs de la Transamerica Vie Canada
et en côtoyant les chefs de la direction de grandes sociétés externes. La Transamerica Vie Canada est, à mon avis, un employeur où vous pourrez explorer et réaliser votre plein potentiel. »
- Comptable débutant, Gestion des dépenses
 
“« La Transamerica Vie Canada m’a offert des possibilités d’apprentissage continu. J’ai pu parfaire mes connaissances dans le domaine des produits d’assurance et de placement. L’ambiance au sein de mon service est dynamique et progressive, et les efforts en équipe et individuels sont constamment reconnus et récompensés. »
- Directeur, Gestion de contenu
 
 

 Message de notre Président

 
Un message de notre Président et Chef de la direction:
 

Tout employé actuel ou éventuel devrait être mis au fait de ces trois aspects :
Tout d’abord, la Transamerica Vie Canada vit une période des plus stimulantes pour ses employés. En mettant à profit notre potentiel, en comblant nos lacunes et en remodelant notre culture, nous pourrons
continuer à mettre en oeuvre nos promesses pour les générations à venir.


Ensuite, nous nous efforçons de trouver l’employé idéal pour chaque emploi et de lui fournir les outils nécessaires. Nous cherchons constamment à investir dans le talent et à favoriser le partage des compétences et des connaissances.

En dernier lieu, nous cherchons à assurer pour les clients et les consommateurs un service hors pair et à apporter une valeur ajoutée à notre vaste gamme de produits d’assurance vie et de placement.

Ce n’est certainement pas un hasard si ces trois aspects illustrent les valeurs de AEGON, notre société mère, et l’orientation de la Transamerica, société bien connue en Amérique du Nord.

Lors de mon entrée en fonction en 2008, j’étais impressionné par l’ardeur et le sens de l’engagement des employés. Je suis tout aussi impressionné aujourd’hui et il en sera certes de même dans l’avenir. Si vous prenez à coeur vos responsabilités, êtes déterminé à donner le meilleur service (peu importe votre rôle) et faites preuve d’un enthousiasme débordant à l’idée de collaborer avec des collègues compétents, avertis et talentueux, je vous invite à examiner les possibilités de carrière auprès de la Transamerica Vie Canada.

Bien respectueusement.

Doug Brooks
Président et Chef de la direction